Turkey has ratified agreements with a total of five nations.


Turkey has ratified agreements with five countries in various fields, including economics, trade, and transportation, according to the Turkish Official Gazette. The agreements with Hungary, Burkina Faso, Uzbekistan, China, and Montenegro are detailed in the gazette published on Saturday. The Protocol of the Turkish-Hungarian Joint Committee Meeting on Road Transportation, which was signed in November, has been ratified by Ankara. On February 26, 2020, the two countries agreed on various transit document quotas for road transportation. A protocol between the governments of Turkey and Burkina Faso on the exchange of land plots for diplomatic missions, signed in January 2020, was also ratified. On June 23, 1994, the Central Asian republic of Uzbekistan and the United States signed an air transport agreement, which was amended on April 30, 2018. The gazette also includes the ratification of a May 2017 agreement between Turkey and China on “international road transport of passengers and goods.” According to the pact, the two countries want to “contribute to the development of trade and economic relations between their countries, as well as the development of road transport of goods and passengers between the two countries, to and from third countries, and in transit through their respective territories within the framework of the market economy.” “The gazette also includes an agreement signed in February. On November 11, 2020, Turkey will provide consular services to Montenegrin citizens visiting or residing in countries where the Balkan country does not have a diplomatic mission. 002



002 $00


Leave A Reply